The BACID Programme is implemented by:

Staedtebund.png Austrian Association of Cities and Towns

The Austrian Association of Cities and Towns (AACT) represents interests of a total of 248 cities and larger towns. It was founded on 24 September 1915 and represents its members at national, EU and international level.
KDZ.png KDZ Center for Public Administration Research

KDZ is a competence center and knowledge platform for the public sector, co-founded in 1969 by the City of Vienna and the Austrian Association of Cities and Towns. We are a nonprofit organization with its headquarters in Vienna and we offer to the public sector applied research, consultancy and training. We work with local governments, regions and national government in Austria, as well as with public sector accross Europe.

KDZ and AACT cooperate with numerous partners in the Danube region in implementaton of the Programme activities, ensuring tailor-made approach and wide dissemination of the Programme results. The BACID mani partners are:

NALAS logo.png NALAS

NALAS - Network of Associations of Local Authorities in South-East Europe is a network that brings together 16 Associations which represent roughly 9000 local authorities, directly elected by more than 80 million citizens of Albania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Croatia, Bulgaria, Romania, Turjey and Moldova.

ReSPA - Regional School of Public Administration is an international organisation which has been entrusted with the mission of boosting regional cooperation in the field of public administration in the Western Balkans, thus supporting the creation of accountable, effective and professional public administration systems in the region on the way to EU accession.

Further Cooperation Partners

RCClogo.png RCC

RCC - Regional Cooperation Council is an international organisation that promotes mutual cooperation and European and Euro-Atlantic integration of South East Europe in order to inspire development in the region to benefit of its people.

Priority Area 10 "Stepping up institutional capacity and cooperation" of the EU Strategy for the Danube Region is coordinated by the City of Vienna (Austria) and the Centre of Excellence in Finance (Slovenia), with the involvement of a wide network of key players and stakeholders.
COE.png Council of Europe (CoE)

The Council of Europe is an international organisation whose statet aim is to uphold human rights, democracy and the rule of law in Europe. It includes 47 member states, 28 of which are members of the European Union. The Centre of Expertise is part of the Council of Europe and helps European countries deliver good local and regional governance and promotes European standards and best practice in the field.
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.